Random Life Update

Yo dawgs. It’s ya boi, big Sheldon. Here with another FIRE blog post update on my boring life.

First off, I gotta say that I am so happy it is March. This winter has just felt like it has been dragging on FOREVER. I’ve been forgetting what non-winter even feels like. And even though it is still like -28 out there this morning, there have been a few afternoons that have been kind of warmer and just knowing that spring is coming soon is a relief. Of course people are saying that it’s going to be a “quick thaw” this year and this summer is supposed to be killer hot, so we might not get much of a spring but I’m trying to be optimistic and yeah.

Another thing, my roommate Danni and I have been doing this podcast about books and its alright. You should maybe check it out. I’m not going to link it though so just try to find it. I will give you no hints.

The trailer for the new Pokemon games and the new Detective Pikachu trailer have got me pretty nostalgic for Pokemon stuff. I had no intention of buying a Nintendo Switch but then I saw that trailer and well… now I’ll see how much willpower I have or how much money I can scrounge together.

I also started writing a new story. I hate giving up on my old project but the truth is that I was making such slow progress and it was so hard to write even a single page. I don’t know why I decided to write a fantasy when I don’t particularly like reading or writing fantasy. Then on Thursday I got a new idea for a story that’s a modern high school paranormal mystery/adventure. It’s about a high school kid who learns how to lucid dream and discovers this demon stealing people’s consciousness through their dreams and tries to fight it with a group of friends while also struggling with if it is real or whatever. Think something like Perks of Being a Wallflower mixed with Inception. Or if you’ve ever played a Persona game… just like that! I’m having fun with it.

Other than that, I just don’t know. I’m starting itching for some kind of change and I feel like I might end up moving to a new city soon. I don’t know where exactly I would go but I just want something different. I kind of decided that I would stay where I’m at for this next year and if nothing exciting happens or if things don’t start to change, then I’m going to head somewhere new.

Anyway, I’ve ran out of steam and this is getting kind of rambly so I will say Peace out and see you all on the flip uhh flop side. Bye.

2 thoughts on “Random Life Update

Leave a comment